2017 Philippine Fake News Awards Nominees Announced

85CD2F51-8E8C-4FBA-A954-07D1B815AA64MANILA, Philippines (The Adobo Chronicles, Manila Bureau) – On January 17, U.S. President Donald Trump will reveal the winners of the Fake News Awards on his Twitter Account.

The day after, on January 18, The Adobo Chronicles (AC) will announce the Philippine version of the much-coveted recognition.

Here are the nominees for AC’s annual awards:


  • Inquirer
  • GMA News
  • ABS-CBN News
  • PTV


  • Rappler (winner by default)


  • Jover Laurio, Pinoy Ako Blog
  • Raissa Robles
  • Vicky Garchitorena
  • Bib Macasaet
  • We Are Collective

Stay tuned for the winners!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.