#BabaeAko Announces Its 2019 Senatorial Lineup

36FA4BB5-CB7C-4065-913F-42F8CAD8DCECMANILA, Philippines (The Adobo Chronicles, Manila Bureau) – In less than a year from now, Filipinos will troop to the polls to elect a new set of twelve Senators.

Today a new and powerful political party was formally launched at the EDSA Shrine.  It’s called the Hashtag Babae Ako Party (HBAP), which had its beginnings with an online campaign, #BabaeAko  aimed at resisting any form of misogyny and discrimination against Filipina women.

HBAP also named its twelve bets, putting together a power and influencial group of (mostly) women.  It hopes thatthis lineup will all make it to the Magic 12.

The Senatoriables are:

Judy Taguiwalo

Inday Espina Varona

Juana Change

Raissa Robles

Jover Laurio

Maria Lourdes Sereno

Solita Monsod

Cynthia Patag

Kris Aquino

Karen Davila

Geraldine Roman

Mar Roxas


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.