Just Announced: Judges For Miss Earth 2017

49B1003D-D065-4262-A91A-477349FA68E0.jpegPASAY CITY, Philippines (The Adobo Chronicles, Manila Bureau) – For the first time in its pageant history, Miss Earth 2017 will have an all-Filipino panel of judges.

The event will be the 17th edition of Miss Earth pageant, scheduled on 4 November 2017 at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines. Katherine Espín of Ecuador will crown her successor.

6E2733FB-6932-4761-9A86-E55F8349A309Xander Ford will chair the board of judges. Members include ex-President NoyNoy Aquino, Pinoy Ako Blog’s  Jover Laurio, Rappler’s Maria Ressa, Tweeter Raissa Robles, Blogger Cynthia Patag, Talk Show host Winnie Monsod, TV Patrol Reporter Doris Bigornia and Senator Franklin Drilon.

Karen Ibasco will represent the Philippines.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.